No title…yet

As I said in the previous post, the inspiration stroke me and I recently wrote a short story about a girl who is struggling mentally to escape the life she is living right now.

This short story focuses on how deceiving many happenings in our lives can be and how easy it is to fall in the trap. There are certain memories that we make up for ourselves, in our heads, without us being aware of. Our own brains can fool us sometimes.

This is a small part of this short story that I would like to share with you.

 

The sound of his voice was calm. There was no trace of regret, no trace of pain, actually…no trace of emotion.

I looked over the room. There was darkness everywhere. The blue curtains waved the wind in the room and my eyes met him. His stare was full of emptiness.

“I still love you.” I broke the silence. My voice was quiet, calm and my words were spoken as if I didn’t want to be heard.

He kept his stare without making a single gesture that could break the words that I just spoken. I felt my heart sinking with every second that it passed. My head was full of thoughts of kissing him, holding his hand once again, tracing my finger on his skin. This silence was deafening. It was loud into my ears, ringing of emotion and despair.

“Say something, God. Please just say something. Say anything. Don’t leave me like this”.

His stare was still there but his eyes gradually accumulated anger.

“Just fucking go away! I have nothing else to tell you. Do you understand me? You fucking ruined my life. You ruined everything. Why the fuck did you come back? Was it something else to deeply destroy? Wasn’t I enough?”

What else could I have done? There was nothing else. Or maybe it was but I didn’t let it. I’ll never find out. That night was the last time I saw him and that were the last words we spoke to each other. I didn’t have the chance to tell him everything. We loved each other and we hurt each other, but now I’ll never know the truth.

….

Leave a Reply

Create a free website or blog at WordPress.com.

Up ↑

